User:Shwe Shwe U Marma

Shwe Shwe U Marma

About me[edit | edit source]

I am Shwe from Bandarban Hill District, Chattogram, Bangladesh. I have 2 years of working experience as a Physiotherapist with a non-government organization. As I belong to Marma community, it aspires me to do the best for every ethnic minorities throughout the world utilizing my knowledge and skills in the field of physiotherapy and rehabilitation. I emphasize on patient education the most since I find it one the best ways to achieve expected outcomes from patients.

Physiopedia awards[edit | edit source]


My journey to Physiopedia[edit | edit source]

I have been using Physiopedia, the "Wikipedia for the physiotherapy profession", regularly for 2 years after I have entered professional life, but it began earlier. I enjoy 'Article of the day' the most at Physiopedia app. I always wanted to do something for the betterment of my profession. When I would be reading articles in Physiopedia, sometimes I would find some misspells, which bothered me. Everytime I felt the need to fix those tiny but unskippables, which has led me here with a great team.

Education[edit | edit source]

  • I have completed my BSc in Physiotherapy in 2017 from National Institute of Traumatology and Orthopedic Rehabilitation (NITOR) under University of Dhaka, Bangladesh.
  • Currently, I am pursuing Master of Public Health in Nutrition.

Interests[edit | edit source]

Activities[edit | edit source]

  • Music- Playing guitar and singing
  • Skill development
  • Learning new languages
  • Farming

Contact[edit | edit source]

You can get me at LinkedIn.