User:Roelie Wolting

In 1983 I graduated as physiotherapist and in 1996 as pediatric physiotherapist, in the Netherlands. My first experience in working with children with disabilities was in orphanages in Thailand (1985-1987). When living in Indonesia from 1991-1995 I learned about Community Based Rehabilitation (CBR) and about giving training, developing training material and training curricula. After Indonesia I have worked as a pediatric physiotherapist and trainer in Vietnam and in the Netherlands; and I have been working as a trainer, consultant and evaluator of programs in the field of CBR, with specific focus to children with disabilities. Most of my work is in Asian countries and since a few years also in African countries. My passion is to have children with disabilities included in their communities, and enjoying the same rights and opportunities as their peers.

Name[edit | edit source]

Add your full name here

Physiopedia Badges[edit | edit source]

Follow this link to find out how you can earn Physiopedia Badges

About Me
[edit | edit source]

Add a bit about yourself here.

Education[edit | edit source]

Add your professional education here.

Professional Affiliations
[edit | edit source]

List the professional bodies that you are affiliated with here.

Professional Appointments
[edit | edit source]

Add any professional appointments here, for example if you site on the board of any professional bodies or clinical interest groups.

[edit | edit source]

List your publications here.

[edit | edit source]

List any websites that you are involved with here.

Contact Details[edit | edit source]

If you wish you can add your contact details here.  Please be aware that any details you publish here will be made public so make careful consideration of the details that you are making available.

This User is a member of the Paediatrics group